

Central Noble Community School Corporation Board of Education Meeting

July 30, 201 7:00pm Administration Office 200 East Main Street, Albion, IN 46701

MINUTES

The Central Noble Community School Corporation Board of Education met in a special session on Thursday, July 30, 2015. The meeting was held in the Administration Office. Those in attendance were as follows: Rodney Stayner, Alan Middleton, John Fitzpatrick, Jackie Knafel, John McGill and Chris Brazel. Also in attendance were: Shannon Gleason, Brooke Phillips, Mary Tipton, Troy Gaff, Bill Eberhard, Steve Garbacz, Josh and Katy Knox, Jamie Earnhart, Marcos Reyna and Geoff Brose.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Rodney Stayner at 7:02pm with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. McGill moved, seconded by Mr. Brazel to approve the following Consent Items:

- Approval of the July 21, 2015 Minutes
- Approval of Employment:
 - Kelly Tarlton, Albion Campus Bus Driver
 - Darlene Grone, Wolf Lake Campus Bus Driver
 - Benjamin Riehm, Jr. High Science Teacher
 - Kennedy Forker, JV Volleyball Coach
 - Heather Perlich, Freshman Volleyball Coach

Mr. Middleton accepted the resignations of: Daniel Anderson (CNJSH Biology Teacher).

Mr. Fitzpatrick moved, seconded by Mrs. Knafel to approve the Proposed Superintendent's Contract for Alan Middleton.

The motion passed, 5-0.

Mr. Brazel moved, seconded by Mr. McGill to approve the recommendation to appoint Eberhard and Weimer Law Firm to represent the Board in Collective Bargaining. The hourly rate will be \$150.00. The motion passed, 5-0.

Mr. McGill moved, seconded by Mr. Fitzpatrick to approve the recommendation to delay the start date of school due to construction. School will now begin on Monday, August 17th, 2015. The motion passed, 5-0.

Mr. Middleton gave the board a report on the ongoing construction project at the Jr./Sr. High School. Building Principals also reported to the board the status of their respective buildings, in regard to opening day.

Adjournment was at 7:29pm. Documents were signed.

Rodney Stayner, President

John Fitzpatrick, Vice-President

Jackie Knafel, Secretary

John McGill, Member

Chris Brazel, Member