

Central Noble Community School Corporation Board of Education Meeting February 18, 2020 5:00pm Central Noble Primary 1283 Main St., Wolf Lake, IN 46796

MINUTES

The Central Noble Community School Corporation Board of Education met in regular session on Monday, January 13th on location at Central Noble Primary.

Those in attendance were as follows: Troy Gaff, Eric Custer, Erin Schoeff, Mark Mawhorter and John Fitzpatrick. Also in attendance were Dave Worman, Jared Knipper, Robby Morgan, Ashley Vice and Shawn Hoover. Sara Barker represented the media.

Eric Custer called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance.

The meeting began with the Special Presentations of Student & Staff Spotlights:

CN Primary: Aliyah Galligher-nominated by Michele Woods

CN Elementary: Braden Lortie-nominated by Katy Knox

CN Junior/Senior High: Harley Owen-nominated by Gerrit Geurs

CN Junior/Senior High: Molliey Mosley-nominated by Chris Foster, Darci Streby & Trevor

Tipton

Staff Spotlight: Kari Parker-nominated by Katy Knox

The meeting continued with a Special Presentation by CN Primary staff Robby Morgan, Principal and Jodie Jordan, Kindergarten Teacher. Robby & Jodie spoke about the KinderForest program, it's successes and future goals.

With no public comments, the meeting to regular business.

Mr. Fitzpatrick moved, seconded by Mrs. Schoeff to approve the following Consent items:

- A. Approval of Minutes from the January 13th meeting
- B. Approval of the January 24th and February 10th Payroll and Claims from January 14th through February 18th.
- C. Personnel
 - a. Acceptance of Resignation of:
 - i. Miranda Murphy, CN Elementary IA
 - b. Recommendation to Hire:
 - i. Tyler Osenbaugh as Business Manager
 - ii. Connor Mooney as Assistant Wrestling Coach, moving from Volunteer Position
 - iii. Spring Coaches as follows:
 - 1. Chris Foster as MS Tennis Coach
 - 2. Annessa Getts as Varsity Softball Asst. Coach
 - 3. Hayden Kilgore as Varsity Boys Track Coach
 - 4. JT Kilgore and Drue Bodey as Varsity Boys Track Asst. Coaches

- 5. David Worman as MS Boys Track Coach
- 6. Clint Phares as Varsity Girls Track Coach
- 7. Heidi Emmert as MS Girls Track Coach

The motion passed, 4-0

Mrs. Schoeff moved, seconded by Mr. Mawhorter to Approve the Recommendation to Approve Tyler Osenbaugh as Corporation Treasurer.

The motion passed, 4-0

Mr. Mawhorter moved, seconded by Mr. Fitzpatrick to Approve the Recommendation to Approve a Resolution to Transfer to Rainy Day and Health Reimbursement Funds. The motion passed, 4-0

Mrs. Schoeff moved, seconded by Mr. Fitzpatrick to Approve the Recommendation to Approve a Resolution to Transfer Amounts from Education Fund to the Operations Fund. The motion passed, 4-0

Mr. Mawhorter moved, seconded by Mrs. Schoeff to Approve the Recommendation to Approve Deeming Old Athletics Uniforms Obsolete.

The motion passed, 4-0

Mr. Fitzpatrick moved, seconded by Mr. Mawhorter to Approve the Recommendation to Approve the 2020-2021 School Calendar.

The motion passed, 4-0

Mrs. Schoeff moved, seconded by Mr. Fitzpatrick to Approve the Recommendation to Approve the Revised Interlocal Cooperation Agreement with Smith-Green Community Schools in regards to Impact Institute Transportation.

The motion passed, 4-0

Mrs. Schoeff moved, seconded by Mr. Mawhorter to Approve the Recommendation to Approve the 2020 Summer School Schedule.

The motion passed, 4-0

The meeting continued on with Superintendent and Administrator comments:

- Mrs. Vice spoke on Professional Development training during Monday's eLearning staff day as well as Hall of Fame Inductions to take place Friday
- Mrs. Hoover discussed the recent athletics successes
- Officer Worman discussed teacher training with the Sheriff's Department on confronting threats as a last resort.
- Mr. Knipper spoke on PBL and that they will be hosting their showcase night at the next board meeting date.
- Mr. Morgan discusses a partnership in the works with a local food bank to support the Boomerang Backpack program
- Mr. Gaff noted that the Corporation will have SCAN in the district in late April to meet with all students about Body Safety.

With no additional comments, adjournment was 5:40 p.m. followed by the signing of documents.

Eric Custer	John Fitzpatrick	
Erin Schoeff	John McGill	
Mark Mawhorter		